Authorization
E-mail
Password
Subscribe to news
Name
E-mail
Subscribe to magazine
Name
E-mail
Subscribe to our newsletter Subscribe to the "Digit" magazine

About the Association

The Association of Eurasian Central Securities Depositories (AECSD) unites 15 Central Securities Depositories in 14 countries of the Eurasia region. The Association's mission is to provide a platform for sharing ideas for development and enhancement of depository operations, creating a common depository space, and integrating the CSDs – the AECSD’s members into the global securities settlement system.

The foundation for the later establishment of the AECSD was laid in 2001, when its future members gathered in Tashkent to take part in the first international seminar, "Integration of Depository Systems as the Basis for Efficient Interaction on the International Securities Market". At the event, the securities market participants were able for the first time to discuss freely the matters relating to the interaction among the CSDs. The delegates noted the need to establish cooperation between organizations, unite their efforts to improve and harmonize legislation on the securities markets, and find efficient means of cooperation between stock markets in general.

Later on, such seminars were held on an annual basis. The 2002 conference was held in Almaty, Kazakhstan, the 2003 event took place in Baku, Azerbaijan. During those seminars representatives of CSDs shared their experiences and opinions on relevant issues. Every year the scale of such events increased significantly bringing together a growing number of CSDs, securities market participants, national regulators, and international organizations. The International Conference on Issues of CSDs Cooperation in the CIS Countries held in 2004 in Moscow marked a milestone in the history: the conference participants made a decision to establish the Association.

On 22 December 2004, the I (Constituent) Conference of the Association of Eurasian Central Securities Depositories took place in Moscow, Russia. The main goal of the conference was to sign the Resolution on the Establishment of the Association of Eurasian Central Securities Depositories, as well as to set its priorities and draft a work plan.

Today, the AECSD is a dynamically developing professional association that brings together experience and achievements of market infrastructure institutions and securities market participants of different counties. The AECSD takes an active part in initiatives of the World Forum of CSDs (WFC), sharing experience and exchanging opinions, coordinating industry initiatives, and participating in a dialogue with regulators and other organizations all over the world.

Авторизация
E-mail
Пароль
Подпишитесь на наши новости
Имя
E-mail
Подпишитесь на наш журнал
Имя
E-mail

Общая информация об Ассоциации

Ассоциация центральных депозитариев Евразии (АЦДЕ, Ассоциация) объединяет 15 центральных депозитариев в 14 станах Евразии. Главная цель АЦДЕ – предоставить площадку для обмена мнениями и предложениями по развитию и совершенствованию депозитарной деятельности, созданию единого «депозитарного пространства», вхождению центральных депозитариев – участников Ассоциации в общемировую систему расчетов по сделкам с ценными бумагами.

Начало работы Ассоциации было положено в 2001 году в Ташкенте на международном семинаре "Интеграция депозитарных систем - основа эффективного взаимодействия на международном рынке ценных бумаг". Профессиональные участники рынка ценных бумаг обсудили вопросы развития учетных систем и фондовых рынков соседних стран, наметили пути дальнейшего сотрудничества. В ходе первой встречи участники семинара сошлись во мнении о необходимости установления партнерских отношений между организациями, объединения усилий по совершенствованию и гармонизации законодательства на рынке ценных бумаг, налаживанию механизмов эффективного взаимодействия между фондовыми рынками в целом.

В дальнейшем такие семинары стали традиционными. В 2002 году встреча прошла в г. Алматы (Казахстан), в 2003 году - в г. Баку (Азербайджан). В ходе семинаров участники делились своим опытом и предложениями по наиболее актуальным вопросам. С каждым годом масштабы мероприятия увеличивались, к работе присоединялось все большее число центральных депозитариев, участников финансовых рынков, национальных регуляторов и международных организаций. Международная конференция по вопросам взаимодействия центральных депозитариев стран СНГ, прошедшая в 2004 г. в Москве, стала новым этапом в истории: было принято решение ее участников о создании Ассоциации центральных депозитариев Евразии.

22 декабря 2004г. в Москве прошла первая (учредительная) конференция Ассоциации. Здесь состоялось подписание Резолюции об учреждении Ассоциации центральных депозитариев Евразии, были определены первичные, наиболее приоритетные задачи, на основе которых сформировался план работы.

АЦДЕ сегодня – это динамично развивающаяся профессиональная ассоциация, объединяющая опыт и достижения инфраструктурных организаций и игроков целого ряда стан. АЦДЕ принимает активное участие в инициативах Всемирного форума центральных депозитариев (World Forum of CSDs, WFC), сотрудничает с организациями по всему миру, ведет диалог с регулирующими органами.